Posted by: runawayrose | December 8, 2009

How Do I Begin?

A first post for a blog is always frustrating. How does one begin?

Let me tell you what I intend to do here in this corner of the web: I intend to explore anything and everything pertaining to theatre from the mid 19th century until the 1920s in both Europe and North America. The music hall was a big part, but I am also including straight theatre.

I will do profiles of certain actresses (and sometimes the fellas) and the shows, of course, along with events and the theatres themselves. I will also review any kind of media – fiction or non-fiction – having to do with the subject.

I’m no expert. I intend to use this blog to keep track of my research as I learn about this most splendid period of time and I hope anyone who comes across this blog learns, as well!

Leave a Reply

Categories

